March 12

Day 311

Went out at 9:30. Pouring rain. The tide was almost dead high. It was very big. Head high. It was raining so hard that I lost motivation quickly. I give Beca credit because she came out and took pics in the rain. I caught one wave and came in thinking I would paddle back out later in the afternoon but I never made it back. It’s a shame because the waves were really good later.

20130312-221338.jpg
That little spec is me dropping in. The zoom was messed up on waterproof camera.

20130312-221423.jpg
Just one wave. But it took about 20 minutes to catch. Very difficult getting out and the drift was very strong.

20130312-221527.jpg

20130312-221538.jpg
Decent sized waves.

Leave a Reply

