January 23

Day 263

-12° Celsius wind chill when I paddled out. Coldest day I may have ever surfed. I need to wear a hood because my ears were numb.. It’s hard taking pics now because I can’t take any with gloves on and no one is gonna go watch me surf in this weather. My wet suit has so many holes so as soon as I get in the water I’m already freezing. I caught 2 lousy waves and one good one. They were in the knee high range. A nice sunrise though. Please warm up…

20130123-114751.jpg
Cool sunrise

20130123-114819.jpg
I am obviously not a good photographer…

6 thoughts on “January 23

  1. It doesn’t look like it’s going to get any warmer for the next few days but they are calling for the temp to be 65 degress next Tuesday and 75 degrees Wednesday. BRING ON SUMMER!!

  2. Mr. Ben, I am so impressed with what you are doing, can’t imagine being in the water when it is this cold and it’s all for a good cause! Loved all your pictures!! I will be checking out the Ocean Cure site…

Leave a Reply

